Wednesday, April 30, 2008


Constantly growing
An expanding universe
Unfolds in my hands

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Found 2

Rushing moving fast
The flow of traffic speeds by
Reveals what was lost


Lost in a forest
Every tree looks the same
Stop for a picnic

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Found 1

Wake up this morning
Sun streams through a cloudy sky
Finds me wondering


Time slips through fingers
Another day forgotten
Misplaced intentions

Friday, April 25, 2008


Organic matter
Transform through a billion years
Move you in your car

Thursday, April 24, 2008

Earth Blanket

Carbon emission
Colorless invisible
Changing everything

Wednesday, April 23, 2008


Fly south then return
The weather here has improved
Unless you like sun

Tuesday, April 22, 2008


Birds fly seasons change
Leaving home then coming back
We stay where we are

Monday, April 21, 2008


A tree remembers
Each ring recalls the seasons
The passage of time

Sunday, April 20, 2008


And memories in my head
Inform my image

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Spring snow

Falling springtime snow
Freezing cold apple blossom
Waits for the warm sun


Forgot yesterday
To write my Haiku a day
Sometimes that happens

Thursday, April 17, 2008


Midnight cold and dark
Covered in moonlight
Icy reflection

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Unknown reasons

Clouds form bringing rain
Drops wonder why umbrellas
Behave so strangely

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Tea Time

Afternoon gloom falls
Time to wake up get busy
Drink a cup of tea

Monday, April 14, 2008


Elegant flower
Beauty in the lines and curves
A bee sees its lunch

Sunday, April 13, 2008


Light in camera lens
Drifting colours through the air
Moment locked in time

Saturday, April 12, 2008


Winter leaves slowly
Snow falls in a mystery
Finds me by surprise

Friday, April 11, 2008

Summer yet

Light peeks through the rain
Drops of water in my eyes
Crying for the sun

Thursday, April 10, 2008


The difference between
What you want and what you need
Is not so different

Wednesday, April 9, 2008


One day is different
The same as any other
Yet one year older

Tuesday, April 8, 2008


Building tall towers
Crane swings through the horizon
Old ones disappear